KC Waterproofing
Basement Waterproofing and
Foundation Repair In Greater Kansas City
Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
816-226-4547

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Ray
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars
Mar 9th, 2019
Don Derry is a good guy and answered all my questions. We are very satisfied with your work.
MARK GARZA
Excelsior Springs, MO
5 Stars
Aug 29th, 2017
Working with KC Waterproofing was a Great Experience. Don was very helpful and really walked us through the whole process and made sure all of our questions were answered prior to work starting. Also, the Crew Foremen (Vic) was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was very attentive and always made himself available to make sure we understood every process along the way. He truly went above and beyond the call of duty here to ensure after they were done we would no longer have to worry about any water issues. We live at the base of a hill and have always had terrible drainage issues, when it rained it would run down the hill and directly into our crawl space. Our land is not easy to work and this crew conquered it with ease. My wife and I were very impressed with their teams professionalism and hard work they put forth to make sure everything was done correct. We had a big job for them by having the Crawl space sealed, sump pump and dehumidifier installed as well as 2 french drains installed one in front of our home and the other running the length of our driveway down to a covert. After all work was complete we had 7in of rain that fell. After the rain stopped we checked our crawl space and it was still dry and the sump pump worked great. Also, happy to say our yard and driveway is no longer holding water. This was money well spent. I honestly can't say enough good things about KC Waterproofing. They really are a top notch company. Thank You KC Waterproofing for saving our home. :-)

Mark Garza




Terry R
4130 N Brighton, MO
5 Stars
Aug 22nd, 2017
Sharon B
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars
Jul 20th, 2017
Three years ago i hired a landscape company to install a french drain on the East side of my home due to having water leak in every time it rained.

After 3 years of having water continually get in my basement I called K.C. Waterproofing to fix my basement problem for good. Don Derry came out and gave me a free estimate, explained in detail what they where going to do and how much it would cost. I decided to have them fix my basement once and for all. They have a great reputation and have been in business for over 32 years.

They scheduled my work, they where on time, clean and very polite. They got right to work solving my problem. 2 days later my basement was dry and fixed and returned better than I could have imagined. They installed there Exterior Waterproofing System on the outside, injected the foundation cracks and installed new drain tile. When they where done it was almost like they had not even been here. I can not say enough about the company, team, and all dealings with K. C. Waterproofing. It has been over 4 months now with lots of rain and I am dry. I am very glad I called them to fix my leaking basement once and for all.
Rodney M.
Lawson, Mo
5 Stars
Jul 15th, 2017
They installed a crawl space solution in our crawl space. I was happy with Keith and his crew did a great job.
David P
Kearney, MO
5 Stars
Mar 16th, 2017
Prompt response to initial inquiry and to all questions. Courteous, personable, knowledgeable, hardworking owner, office staff, and workers. They did it when they said they would do it; they did it well; they cleaned up afterward; and they did it for a very competitive price.
linda w
Raytown, MO
5 Stars
Mar 8th, 2017
they whole crew was excellent in doing there job!! top notch crew; that will help you understand what they are doing and what will take place step by step. and they are all very polite and respectful. I loved every minute watching them explain it and getting it done. on time, you can count on them to get it right the 1st time, that is one of many of there # one goals!! that's why I picked them. Kc Waterproofing is the best, that includes the best price that is out there today. cause I checked most of them that's out there!! kc waterproofing love's what they do!! and no what they are doing, that's extra in my book. or A +++plus!! STOP LOOKING PEOPLE: this is the company for your repairing needs, you wont find a better company than this!! GUARANTEE!!
RonJ
Prairie Village,, KS
5 Stars
Nov 23rd, 2016
Great crew and the excellent work allowed me to repair the drywall with very little effort
Tina
Kansas City, Mo
5 Stars
Nov 15th, 2016
My experience was great. I have used KC Waterproofing/Ramjack 3 different times over a 7 year span. They treated me like I was the only customer each time. Each problem area perfectly repaired. All clean up was done right and everything put back the way they found it!
Kurt
Prairie Village, KS
5 Stars
Oct 13th, 2016
I appreciated the efficient way you went at the job. Your people were very good also, very responsive to questions or requests. You exceeded my expectations.
Louise
Independence, MO
5 Stars
Oct 4th, 2016
Friendly and work completed as specified. No complaints!
Amy
Kansas City, Mo
5 Stars
Oct 3rd, 2016
It was a pleasure working with Don. He was honest and willing to work with what I wanted. He made sure that the job was done right. If something wasn't right, he fixed it with no extra cost to me. He was always good about explaining what was going to happen and answered any questions I had.
Lyle
Overland Park, KS
5 Stars
Aug 29th, 2016
The guys who helped fix our leaky basement issue were great. Did the job in two days and after a hard rainfall, no more leakage. Thanks guys, I'd recommend KC Waterproofing and Ramjack.
Steve
Olathe, Ks
5 Stars
Aug 21st, 2016
They did a great job, worked within the time frame they estimated, did a good job cleaning up afterwards and didn't charge me any more than they estimated, courteous workers who answered my questions without a problem and fixed the one small item I had concerns with. I would definitely recommend KC Waterproofing/KC RamJack.
James
Oakgrove, MO
5 Stars
Aug 15th, 2016
This is the second time I have used this company. Two different properties with two scopes of work. The first was a couple years ago and so far everything is holding up perfectly. I have no reason to expect the job they finished to do anything but give us many years of satisfaction as well.
Stephanie
Independence, MO
5 Stars
Aug 8th, 2016
I had a great experience with this company. They are very professional and friendly, they do great work that comes with a warranty, they show up when scheduled, and are very helpful and knowledgeable. I will definitely be using them again.
Sarah M
Parkville, MO
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 19th, 2016
If you want quality work, honest answers, a company that treats you like family and your home like it was there's then KC Ram Jack is the company to treat your foundation repair. Don Derry and his staff are the most professional group serving the Kansas City area and I wouldn't choose anyone else but them. Thank you!
Mr. Brooks
Warrensburg, MO
5 Stars
Aug 25th, 2011
Referred by our dear friends and satisfied with the job and the boys. The supervisor is a very fine worker and professional in approach.
Phyllis
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars
Aug 25th, 2011
Referred by my neighbor and completely satisfied with the job. Thank you.
Dana
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars
Nov 14th, 2010
I would like to write this recommendation for KC Waterproofing and Ramjack. They are great - dedicated to doing the job right - honest - completing the job thoroughly and really going over and beyond in every way. They are a top notch company with really good people. I am so glad I found them and recommend them most highly.
Stephanie
Lathrop, MO
5 Stars
Sep 8th, 2010
Great company, great solutions.
Ron
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars
Oct 14th, 2009
This is the second time you have done work for me and the team gets a 5 star in my book.
Thomas
Excelsior Springs, Mo
5 Stars
Aug 11th, 2009
If Truman recommended you we knew you would be an honest and trustworthy company. The crew were all top notch! Thank you for everything!
Dustin
Basehor, Ks
5 Stars
Jun 10th, 2009
We chose KC Waterproofing for price, product information and friendliness of employees.
Misti
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars
Mar 9th, 2006
Very professional, very nice, friendly and knowledgable. Your company did work with me back in 2003 and a previous home, and I'm more than happy to recommend you to family, friends and co-workers. Thank you for quality work and a wonderful staff.
Steve
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars
Jul 8th, 2005
Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional.

Page: 1
KC Waterproofing Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 26 customer reviews.

Review Central